Wish You Were Here, Buddy

This week was the start of the buddy system. Thankfully I’ve managed to get almost everything done before now. All my samples have been made, overlocked and headed. My garments have been created. My sketchbook and research book are all up to date and bursting at the seams. I even got to university super early on Monday (only because I wanted a lift instead of getting the bus) and had time to fill and sand down the walls in my space. The only thing I needed doing was having my space painted white, which my buddy(ies) did amazingly. Not a drip on the floor, none of the filler could be seen. And it was all done super quickly. I’m pretty sure it took me longer than that when I was a buddy, but I’m not complaining, Daisy and Sonya have made my life juts that much more easier. So much easier intact that yesterday I was able to paint my motif onto the wall ready for putting up my display today. HUZZAH!

 

 

Leave a Reply

