Simon 2.0 

I wasn’t happy with Simon. I really liked the original idea about having massive pleats as a way to convey ones of my original images, but I just waste happy. I really didn’t like the lining (probably because it was digital printed) and I didn’t like that the pleat was separate from the jacket, and it would have been in ripstop – not that I don’t like ripstop. I’ve been thinking about it for the last few days and it needs a change, with a little friend therapy I managed to sort out my ideas, culminating in Simon 2.0.

Hand printed grey Ripstop lining and white placement print on the jacket outside, coming up from the bottom of the jacket (where as the print on the other jacket come from top down). I also plan to either print or embroider a patch with the collection name ’No Less Human’ or maybe just the initials, on it. I feel much better about this ideas, which is good because I’ve already printed both fabrics!

 

p.s. printing on Ripstop … Bane of my life! Firstly, printing large repeats from a smallish design, not fun. Secondly, printing onto ripstop, really not fun! it took all I had to get through the day, and not give up and throw it in the bin. Just saying.

LOOK 2

Leave a Reply

