Silver lining

Tuesday was the day! Not more of a day than when I printed onto the back of my jacket, but it was still a good day for printing. I was really chuffed with myself for making a screen that repeated, I’ve never done it before (at least I don’t think I have) and I was really looking forward to putting it to good use on my lining. However, it didn’t quite line up, there was about 1cm or less of the pattern missing down the one edge, but since the pattern was quite messy(?), I don’t think that’s the right word, but it didn’t really need to be perfectly aligned.

The end result was a really bright and really cool lining that will be a great contrast to the darker orange outside of my jacket.

Leave a Reply

