Look Alive, Sunshine

I had another meeting with Nada today to go over my improved portfolio pages, and she gave me some more tips on how to make the whole thing more succinct and cohesive. theres going to be a continuing grid pattern/theme running throughout the whole portfolio, with a lot of focus on sketches and fabric samples.

as it turns out, I only have until Friday to complete my portfolio if I’m going to be sending it into the Burberry competition, so I’ve got a lot of work to do. I’ve made a few changes already, and mostly the work I have to do is digitally based. However, there is some laser-cutting I want to do to include in the portfolio just to add a little more umph. hopefully all goes well this week and I’m able to get my portfolio completed!

Leave a Reply

