What Comes Next?

On Friday, during the cohort meeting there was a discussion about colourways. I’d already planned to some time to experiment with dying and printing, but then a friend, lets call her Paige, ups the ante.

In the portfolio that Irene gave us to look at, there was a sub collection, after the main one, with similar designs but for a different client. Os with my mind now thinking about alternative colourways I started to mess around with the colours of samples that I had already scanned in, and the used these as a base for a sub collection. Still for the male market but this collection is aimed at toddlers, and is targeted for summer instead.

Screen Shot 2017-03-19 at 18.46.33

I’ve ordered a few printed samples which I can put in my portfolio with these designs on, in fabrics that would be suitable for children clothing. However, I still plan to make bigger alternative samples which I plan to hang with my completed jacket, so these samples will be on the same materials.

Leave a Reply

