You Felt Like I Did

The fabric that I have chosen to use for my first jacket is a very thin, no-stretch cotton which is similar to the sports of fabrics used for parka’s and anorak’s. I chose this fabric because of the tightness of the weave and because it seems like a waterproof fabric even though it hasn’t been coated.

In order to make my fabric more suitable for my jacket, I’ve used Fusible Felt as a way to pad the fabric into a thicker, sturdier weight. Its also had the effect of maxing the wax fabric softer. After waxing the fabric becomes stiff and the Fusible Felt gives it much more freedom of movement.

Leave a Reply

