Photograph

Yesterday I did as Helen suggested and started to layer and photograph all the samples I had floating around. I took photos and printed out some of the best ones, they may not necessarily be the best layout but the colour combination were really inspiring so I wanted to keep anything inspirational within view, hoping that this might help with my creativeness for the following week.

I also arranged my board so that the photos that I are using as my main source of inspiration are at the top, and all the dye samples and photographs, fabrics and fastenings are set arranged in such a way that I can read where the ideas mesh and were they seperate out into different sample ideas. I’m hoping that this new arrangement will not only help convey what I’m working on to others, but will hopefully help focus me and my ideas.

Leave a Reply

