My mood board city

I’ve just started to create my mood boards. I’ve left it this long because I’ve been over thinking them. I know I have been and yet I couldn’t quite bring myself to stop. I wanted them to look perfect from the outset, rather than a work in progress that can inspire and develop my ideas. It was time to suck it up and create. The mood boards are a vital part of a collection and not just because we’ve always been told to make them, but because they truly do help to cut down ideas and to give you an intended path, which is what I need right now.

I’m still trying to approach my mood boards in a professional manner. I’ve been searching on atrsthreads to find really contemporary and well, really good looking, examples. I’ve never had a problem with over filling my mood boards, if anything I probably under fil so I’m ok in the regard, I just have to think  more about matching aspects together that create a narrative that I can follow clearly, and making sure that they look and feel contemporary and say exactly what I want my collection to be.

Here goes!

inspiration

Leave a Reply

