Dancing Days

I’m excited. I don’t feel daunted in the least and I’m actually really happy and excited with where my collection is so far. I never thought of myself as a fashion person. Considering I don’t usually like wearing what’s on trend and I’d much rather be wearing a baggy jumper that I bought like 5 years ago, but then again, I was only thinking about women’s fashion. Now I’m thinking about men’s and its just so much more exciting.

More than that though, I like to think of surface pattern, and then applying that to a product. Once you start thinking like that then you’re not suck in little boxes labelled ‘interiors’ or ‘fashion’ but you can think about textiles and products. Now that’s what I want to be thinking about.

Leave a Reply

