Stuck in the Middle with You 

I’m in the middle of the city centre, freezing I might add, wandering around with Paige, and I’m finding it difficult to take inspiration from the photographs I’m taking. I’ve been photographing the city from the perspective of homeless people, so from a low angle, sitting on the floor (which was really cold), taking in the angles of the buildings and this might sounds a bit blonde, only now properly noticing the floor. The tiles, the man whole covers, the different bricks and patterns, and I’m actually finding these images much more interesting. 

I like the contrast of the different coloured tiles, the different patterns and directions they’ve been laid in and the text that I’ve found both on the floor and on the man whole covers. I think I’m going to focus on taking more images of the floor pattern around the city centre and hope that the inspiration keeps flowing! 

Leave a Reply

