I Knew You Were Waiting For Feedback

I’ve really enjoyed this project and think that shows in my collection.

I’ve managed to find combination of different events that has really worked for me. I really like the client that I’ve chosen to create for, kidults both male and female; I love my choice of inspiration for my graphics – urban grid patterns and typography; and I really like that I’ve been taking my inspiration from modern and 80s slang/phrases and technology.
I’ve especially lied my colour scheme which composes of monotone colours with bright 80s colour pops. I have a really fun time combining different colours and patterns together and I think I’ve done quite a good job of it.

This confidence I have in collection is what I took to my tutorial with Keireine, who liked what I’ve created so far, which was really great.

She really liked the colour scheme that I have used, and gave me a few pointers on how to best use the colour pops, and she also gave me a few ideas for experiments with my sheet wrapping paper.

I was really happy with my feedback, and how little I need to change, which is amazing because it means that I’ve chosen my theme and client really well.

I did however test out keireine’s suggestion of giving my mood boards a grey, industrial background. I thought it might make the other images less noticeable, but it actually really liked the result, which means I will totally try out every suggestion that Keireine gave me, because lets face it, she really knows what she’s on about!

Leave a Reply

