Master of Mood Boards

Thanks to Irene, who mentioned a website named Art Thread, I’ve been able to find not only artist who’s work I find really impressive and inspiring, but I also found some amazing examples of what professional mood boards should look like.

They are pretty much designs in their own right. They’ve been extremely well thought out and represented, they have all the necessary information without being too cluttered, and you can really get a feel for the collection from looking at them; which is exactly what I needed to see. My mood boards were nothing compared to the ones I’ve seen on Art Thread today. These one are professional and contemporary. They elicit the same mood as the collection, and give the narrative of how the collection has grown.

From looking at these samples I can tell that I have a lot of work cut out for mw to make my mood baords this professional looking. I’m looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

