Monday 11th May

In Today’s tutorial we were looking into colour boards, before we did this we had a one on one meeting with Lucy to show her the work we had already done in our themes, the mood boards we had created and the ideas we were toting around and she was going to help us understand what was needed in a colour board and how to do it in a professional way.  During my meeting with Lucy she looked over the work that I had created and together we went though my already existing mood boards to create one that was more to the point of the theme and looked more professional. Using the Quick select tool, which is quickly becoming a favourite, I cut out a few pieces, changed the scale and rearranged some images and was left with a mood board that both Lucy and I were happy with and something that would lead me in the right direction while working on my colour board.

Revised Mood Board

After looking at mood boards we were moving onto colour boards. Selecting images that still told the story of my theme, but with less busyness than a  mood bard. For this colour board I’m using Pantone colours. To find the Pantone swatches, I had to go onto the little menu on the swatches tab, and click on the Pantone solid uncoated, and I was able to access all of the different shades and tints that pantone have to offer.Blg screen shot 1Once I found the colours I needed I started to find the right ones for my mood board, colours which complimented my theme and would help me in the direction that I’m going.

Leave a Reply

