Pattern Design – Textiles Sample

Suddenly hit with a new ideas while I was creating my metal samples, I wanted to use Bondaweb to create a new pattern design . I started by picking a fabric which I had in my stash which was the most cultural looking I had and mixed that with a plain similar coloured backing fabric. I had the ideas to go around the edges of the Bondaweb with gold thread to join the pieces together. I firstly started b using a zig-zag stitch but after the mess that ensued I switched to free-machine embroidery with a straight stitch and it worked much better for me. So after an a mishap and then an extended period of sewing I ended up with my vision turned into fabric. 20150311_185737346_iOS (2)

20150311_185741833_iOS

 

Leave a Reply

