Design Development

After looking into different types of awnings and banners and briefly researching into their histories, I started to brainstorm on ideas of what I could create. I’ve made mind maps of the different influences, material and purpose ideas that I had for each, and then I started to think about the actual appearance of my ideas. Here are the mind-maps and sketches that i made to convey my ideas20150305_132653365_iOS

20150305_135817107_iOSI really love looking at the different fabrics designs and patterns from Middle Eastern culture. The intricate detail that goes into every scrap of fabric, how they’ve been printed, dyed and embroidered is really stunning.  The ideas of mixing these cultures into my own city by combining them with street furniture is very idea inspiring.

Leave a Reply

