Developed Drawings (Picasso Inspired)

After watching a video about Picasso’s bull, we started by selecting an image that we were going to draw from; the idea being that the drawing we were working on would be photocopied every 20 minutes to show the progress of the drawing, until the point where the drawings isn’t recognisable. I chose a photo of a pattern I found while travelling over the summer, and started to draw. After 20 minutes, I took the first photocopy, it didn’t come  out too well because I had used pencil to start my drawing, I then switched to fine-liner and carried on with drawing my image.  I liked that each stage of my drawing was documented, and that each change could be viewed at the stage it was made.

Each photocopy of the different stages of my drawing.

Each photocopy of the different stages of my drawing.

I liked this method, because it shows the development stages of a drawing, and can help influence the next steps you take; whether to use different materials, or when to stop or carry on with your drawing.

 

Leave a Reply

